The First Tee of Naples/Collier’s Inaugural 4 Year College Scholarships

Ashley Cardona and Alexis Davis receive The First Tee of Naples/Collier’s inaugural 4-year College Scholarship.
Naples, Florida – May 1st, 2018: The First Tee of Naples/Collier has selected two outstanding candidates, Ashley Cardona and Alexis Davis, to receive its inaugural 4-year college scholarships, annually renewable for undergraduate studies up to $10,000 each year.  These young adults have distinguished themselves as dedicated and committed leaders in The First Tee through their involvement in The First Tee Life Skills Program, character development, academic excellence, community service and participation in extra-curricular activities. “It is truly an honor to represent such a wonderful youth-centric organization as The First Tee of Naples/Collier and participate on its inaugural Scholarship Committee”, said Bob Radunz. “The 4-year scholarship being awarded to these two deserving young ladies will be life changing for them and will broaden the positive impact The First Tee is making on young golfers in Southwest Florida.” “We are proud to award our first two 4-year college scholarships to Ashley and Alexis” said Cindy Darland, Executive Director for The First Tee of Naples/Collier. “We know they will represent our chapter well, as they demonstrate great potential in leading the next generation of young adults with the values instilled upon them through The First Tee.” “I am truly grateful for being able to be part of such a great program such as The First Tee” said Cardona. “I would not be where I am today without all the support they give.” “I am so grateful for the opportunity The First Tee has given men and can not wait for the experiences ahead” said Davis.
The First Tee of Naples/Collier is a positive youth development program that offers opportunities to children ages 7-18 years of age to learn/apply its Nine Core Values and positive character traits through the game of golf.  The First Tee of Naples/Collier is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization founded in 2007.  Visit their website: for additional information.